Ice Storm

Draft posts are piling up in the right hand column of my WordPress dashboard at an alarming rate. Some feel too personal to post here, but most are simply uninteresting. I started them, only to discover I had nothing to add to the conversation or that I couldn’t make myself understood to my satisfaction.

I have draft posts on: violence, sexism, privilege, how I got to where I did in my career, the Good Men project, and biking in the city. We’re about to go on vacation–maybe I’ll polish some up them up in my down time.

Meanwhile, here’s a picture of the Lake today.

Lake, as seen through the conference room window by my cell phone.

Lake, as seen through the conference room window by my cell phone.

I biked to work this morning, ahead of the Midwest storm that’s brewing. I’m interested to see how easily I can get home. This morning the ride was nice, not too cold, a few gusts. The Lake was wild, tossing chunks of ice up onto the shore, except at a couple of the beaches, where the snow cover was too thick and heavy and the water could barely move at all.

Leave a Reply

